>>
you're reading...
Trees

A little animation to introduce imaging radar

NEWSFLASH: animation updated. Works best on most recent browsers. I recommend Chrome (which seems to work better than my Safari). An easy to remember link is www.intro2radar.com

ORIGINAL POST FOLLOWS:

I’ve just created my first animation with Hype. Click on the image of the screen shot below to see it in action (or follow this link:  http://xweb.geos.ed.ac.uk/~ihw/hype/radar/intro2radar.html). Each label has further drop-down info (move your mouse over the text or if using a touch-screen, just tap the text).

I’m aiming to create some animations to help explain how radar remote sensing works for two classes that I teach at Edinburgh. If you find this one useful, let me know and I will create some more. And please let me know if it doesn’t work for some reason.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “A little animation to introduce imaging radar

  1. hi Ian…Found your blog very interesting! However something seems to be wrong with the blog as I tried several times, but couldn’t subscribe to RSS feeds. Again thanks for sharing the animation.

    Posted by Rohit | June 25, 2012, 10:57 am
  2. Thanks for sharing this animation. They are very useful to better understand the technology. Keem them coming please 🙂

    Posted by Santi | June 28, 2012, 7:35 am

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

